Aberdeenshire AFA

Official website of the Aberdeenshire Amateur Football Association

Rainbow City Taxis Advert

Cup Draws made on 5th August

The first cup draws of season 2010/11 were made at the Executive Committee meeting on Thursday 5th August:-

Aberdeen Trophy Centre AFC Trophy – First Round

(82 clubs* – 18 first round ties and 46 byes)

AC Mill Inn v Mintlaw
Auchnagatt Barons v St Laurence
Bervie Caley v Continental
Cruden Bay v Westhill
Dyce ITC Hydraulics v Newburgh
Echt v Sportsmans Club
Fintray Thistle v Cove Thistle
Great Western United v Tarves
Kincorth v FC Geldie
Kintore v Postal ALC
Luthermuir v Theologians
Mearns United v Rothie Rovers
Mugiemoss Youth v Alford
Newmachar United v Insch
Northern United v Bucksburn United
Parkway Thistle v ARI Thistle
Portlethen United v Johnshaven Athletic
Woodside v Trophies International

All other clubs have a bye.

Association Trophy sponsored by Colin’s Tyres – First Round

(40 Premier and First Division clubs* – 8 first round ties and 24 byes)

Blackburn v Mearns United
Dyce ITC Hydraulics v Hilton
Glendale XI v Cove Thistle
Halliburton v FC Geldie
Kincorth v Rattrays XI
Newtonhill v Stoneywood Amateurs
Old Aberdonians v Bervie Caley
Tarves v Bon-Accord City

All other clubs have a bye.

Dickie Trophy sponsored by Colin’s Tyres – First Round

(41 Second and Third Division clubs* – 9 first round ties and 23 byes)

Auchnagatt Barons v Grammar FPs
BSFC v Torphins
Burghmuir v Theologians
Don Athletic v McTeagle
Kaimhill United v Mintlaw
Northern United v Parkway Thistle
Scotstown Rovers v Johnshaven Athletic
West End Electrical v Bankhead
Westhill v Huntly Amateurs

All other clubs have a bye.

John Todd Memorial Trophy – Semi-Finals

Echt v Bon-Accord City
University v Old Aberdonians

Aberdeen Trophy Centre Premier Trophy – First Round

(13 Premier Division clubs* – 5 first round ties and 3 byes )

AC Mill Inn v Sportsmans Club
Beacon Rangers v Kincorth
Bon-Accord City v Woodside
Cowie Thistle v Tarves
Westdyke v Kintore

Byes:  Dyce ITC Hydraulics, Echt and Old Aberdonians

Aberdeen Trophy Centre Stephen Shield – First Round

(14 Division One (North) clubs – 6 first round ties and 2 byes )

Bervie Caley v West End
FC Geldie v Insch
Hazlehead United v Great Western United
Mearns United v Banchory
Rattrays XI v MS United
Stonehaven Athletic v Nicolls Amateurs

Byes:  Ellon Thistle and Lads Club Amateurs

Aberdeen Trophy Centre White Cup – First Round

(14 Division One (East) clubs – 6 first round ties and 2 byes )

Bucksburn United v Glendale XI
Ellon Amateurs v Halliburton
Glendale Youth v Glendale
Luthermuir v Blackburn
RGU v Newmachar United
Stoneywood Amateurs v Newtonhill

Byes:  Cove Thistle and Hilton

Aberdeen Trophy Centre Castle Rovers Cup – First Round

(14 Division Two (North) clubs – 6 first round ties and 2 byes )

Bankhead v University Strollers
Don Athletic v Newburgh
Kaimhill United v Grammar FPs
Postal ALC v ARI Thistle
Torry United v Scotstown Rovers
Trophies International v Theologians

Byes:  Continental and Portlethen United

Aberdeen Trophy Centre Barclay Cook Cup – First Round

(14 Division Two (East) clubs – 6 first round ties and 2 byes )

FC Polska v Westhill
Feughside v Johnshaven Athletic
Huntly Amateurs v Highland Hotel
McTeagle v Burghmuir
Rothie Rovers v Mintlaw
University Colts v Mugiemoss Youth

Byes:  Ferryhill and Kemnay Youth

Aberdeen Trophy Centre Chattan Rovers Cup – First Round

(15 Third Division clubs* – 7 first round ties and 1 bye )

Alford v BSFC
Auchnagatt Barons v Glentanar Reflex
Cammachmore v Northern Hotspurs
Monymusk v Fintray Thistle
Northern United v Torphins
St Laurence v Cruden Bay
West End Electrical v Parkway Thistle

Bye:  JS XI

* It was agreed at the General Committee Meeting of all clubs on 6th May 2010 that the four University teams would not enter two AAFA cup competitions, as a result of their later start to the playing season.  For season 2010/11, University have not entered the Premier and Association Trophies, RGU have not entered the AFC and Association Trophies and both University Strollers and University Colts have not entered the AFC and Dickie Trophies.

Grandholm’s resignation from the AAFA was accepted at the Executive Committee Meeting on 5th August 2010 and there are now 15 clubs in Division Three.