Aberdeenshire AFA

Official website of the Aberdeenshire Amateur Football Association

AGM Round-up

League Champions – Season 2009/10

The league championship shields for season 2009/10 were presented at the AGM on 1st July.

The winners of the respective leagues were:

  • Premier Division – Bon-Accord City
  • Division One (North) – Beacon Rangers
  • Division One (East) – Woodside
  • Division Two (North) – Lads Club Amateurs
  • Division Two (East) – Ellon Amateurs
  • Division Three – Portlethen United

The Frank Waugh Shield was presented to Echt as runners-up in the Premier Division.

Players of the Year – Season 2009/10

The Divisional Player of the Year awards are made based on the number of man of the match votes which each player receives from opposition teams in league matches throughout the season. The Divisional Players of the Year for season 2009/10 were:

  • Premier Division – Mark Bartlet (Bon-Accord City)
  • Division One (North) – Craig Bradford (Nicolls Amateurs)
  • Division One (East) – Ian Campbell (RGU)
  • Division Two (North) – Nicholas Carlisle (University Strollers)
  • Division Two (East) – Jamie Mundie (Don Athletic)
  • Division Three – Greg Mackie (Feughside)

Fair Play Awards – Season 2009/10

The Divisional Fair Play Awards are presented to the teams with the fewest disciplinary points over the course of the season. The winners of the Divisional Fair Play Awards for season 2009/10 were:

  • Premier Division – Great Western United
  • Division One (North) – University Colts
  • Division One (East) – Glendale Youth
  • Division Two (North) – University Strollers
  • Division Two (East) – Halliburton
  • Division Three – Auchnagatt Barons

Life Membership Awarded to Ron Clark

Ron Clark has been awarded Life Membership of the Aberdeenshire Amateur Football Association.  Life Membership of the Association has been awarded on very few occasions and the award was made in recognition of Ron’s services to the Association over many years, including the past 16 seasons as the main sponsor of the Association through Soccer World.

[nggallery id=79]