Aberdeenshire AFA

Official website of the Aberdeenshire Amateur Football Association

Leagues for Season 2010/11

A total of 81 out of the 82 clubs who finished season 2009/10 have re-applied for membership of the Association in season 2010/11. The only club which has not re-applied for membership is Potterton. Five new clubs have applied for membership of the Association and a vote on their applications will be taken at the AGM on Thursday 1st July. The five new applicants are Cruden Bay, JS XI, Northern United, Northern Hotspurs and Parkway Thistle.

The resignation of FC Hayloft during season 2009/10 and the fact that Potterton have not re-applied for membership of the Association next season means that two additional promotion places are available from Division Three and these will be taken by McTeagle and Huntly Amateurs. There is one name change for season 2010/11 – Grammar Rovers are renamed Kaimhill United.

The likely composition of the leagues for season 2010/11, based on the guide set out in the AAFA Handbook, is set out below. Please note that this is a provisional list and is subject to confirmation at the Association’s AGM.

Premier Division (14 clubs)

AC Mill Inn
Beacon Rangers
Bon-Accord City
Cowie Thistle
Old Aberdonians
Sportsmans Club

Division One (North) (14 clubs)

Great Western United (11th – Premier)
Banchory (13th – Premier)
Hazlehead United (3rd – 1N)
West End (4th – 1E)
MS United (5th – 1N)
Bervie Caledonian (6th – 1E)
Ellon Thistle (7th – 1N)
Insch (8th – 1E)
Nicolls Amateurs (9th – 1N)
FC Geldie (10th – 1E)
Stonehaven Athletic (11th – 1N)
Lads Club Amateurs (1st – 2N)
Mearns United (2nd – 2E)
Rattrays XI (3rd – 2N)

Division One (East) (14 clubs)

Cove Thistle (12th – Premier)
United Services Glendale XI (14th – Premier)
Blackburn (3rd – 1E)
Stoneywood Amateurs (4th – 1N)
Newmachar United (5th – 1E)
Bucksburn United (6th – 1N)
RGU (7th – 1E)
Luthermuir (8th – 1N)
Glendale (9th – 1E)
Newtonhill (10th – 1N)
Glendale Youth (11th – 1E)
Ellon Amateurs (1st – 2E)
Hilton (2nd – 2N)
Halliburton (3rd – 2E)

Division Two (North) (14 clubs)

Torry United (12th – 1N)
Postal ALC (13th – 1E)
Theologians (14th – 1N)
University Strollers (4th – 2N)
Continental (5th – 2E)
Kaimhill United (formerly Grammar Rovers) (6th – 2N)
Bankhead (7th – 2E)
Trophies International (8th – 2N)
Grammar FPs (9th – 2E)
Newburgh (10th – 2N)
Don Athletic (11th – 2E)
Portlethen United (1st – 3)
Scotstown Rovers (3rd – 3)
ARI Thistle (5th – 3)

Division Two (East) (14 clubs)

Johnshaven Athletic (12th – 1E)
University Colts (13th – 1N)
Burghmuir (14th – 1E)
Ferryhill (4th – 2E)
Rothie Rovers (5th – 2N)
Mugiemoss Youth (6th – 2E)
Highland Hotel (7th – 2N)
Mintlaw (8th – 2E)
Kemnay Youth (9th – 2N)
Feughside (2nd – 3)
FC Polska (4th – 3)
Westhill (6th – 3)
McTeagle (7th – 3)
Huntly Amateurs (8th – 3)

Division Three (up to 16 clubs)

Monymusk (11th – 2N)
Glentanar Reflex (12th – 2N)
St Laurence (13th – 2N)
BSFC (12th – 2E)
Fintray Thistle (13th – 2E)
Alford (14th – 2E)
Cammachmore (9th – 3)
Auchnagatt Barons (10th – 3)
Grandholm (11th – 3)
Torphins (12th – 3)
West End Electrical (13th – 3)
Cruden Bay (if application accepted at AGM)
JS XI (if application accepted at AGM)
Northern Hotspurs (if application accepted at AGM)
Northern United (if application accepted at AGM)
Parkway Thistle (if application accepted at AGM)