Aberdeenshire AFA

Official website of the Aberdeenshire Amateur Football Association

Cup Draws

Cup Draws – Season 2009/10

The first cup draws of the new season will be made at the Executive Committee meeting on Thursday 20th August. Details will be posted here on the site as soon as they are available.

The only change to the format of cup competitions for season 2008/09, which was approved by clubs at the AGM, is that the semi-finals of the six league cup competitions will be played the ground of the first drawn club, rather than at a neutral venue.  All other semi-finals, together with all cup finals, will continue to be played at neutral venues.

The cup competitions for season 2009/10 are:

  • Fosters Scottish Amateur Cup – entry open to all AAFA clubs
  • Saltire Fashions North of Scotland Amateur Cup – entry open to all AAFA clubs
  • Aberdeen FC Trophy – all AAFA clubs
  • Association Trophy – Premier and First Division clubs
  • Dickie Trophy – Second and Third Division clubs

League Cups

  • Premier Trophy – Premier Division clubs
  • Stephen Shield – Division One (North) clubs
  • White Cup – Division One (East) clubs
  • Castle Rovers Cup – Division Two (North) clubs
  • Barclay Cook Cup – Division Two (East) clubs
  • Chattan Rovers Cup – Division Three clubs

The final competition is the Ian Napier Memorial Shield which is contested annually by the champions of Division One (North) and Division One (East). The finalists in season 2009/10 are therefore Sportsmans Club and Old Aberdonians.