Aberdeenshire AFA

Official website of the Aberdeenshire Amateur Football Association

Scottish Amateur Cup Update

The Fosters Centenary Scottish Amateur Cup action resumes on 10th January.

The three AAFA sides who are in fifth round action on that date are all away from home with Echt travelling to face Dumbarton Accies of the Caledonian League, Newtonhill visiting Napier University of the Lothian and Edinburgh AFA and MS United making the trip to Dundee to take on Tayside Fire Brigade of the Midlands AFA.

Kintore will be hoping to set up a fifth round meeting with Greig Park Rangers when they play Clark Drive of the Ayrshire Premier League in their fourth round replay.

AC Mill Inn’s fifth round tie will be delayed as they await the winners of the fourth round tie between Addiewell Hearts and Lothian Thistle which takes place on 10th January.

Updated Fifth Round Draw

AC Mill Inn v Addiewell Hearts or Lothian Thistle
Aitkenhead Thistle “A” v Inverclyde Amateurs or Perth Roselea
Avendale or Bank Street Athletic v Broughty United
Bowhill Rovers v Letham Amateurs
Burntisland Shipyard v Broomlands
Bishopton Amateurs v Knockentiber
Napier University v Newtonhill
Cambusbarron Rovers v St Josephs or Steins Thistle
Campsie Minerva v Giffnock North
Carrick Amateurs v Steadfast Amateurs
Drumchapel Amateurs or Riverside Athletic v Cupar Hearts
Dumbarton Academy FPs v Echt
Castlemilk Amateurs or Corkerhill Amateurs v Eddlewood
Grangemouth Amateurs v Westerlands Amateurs or Bannerman
Greenock HSFPs v Barnhill Amateurs
Greig Park Rangers v Kintore or Clark Drive
Hamilton FPs v Dundee Shamrock
Houston Amateurs v Kilbarchan or Oban Saints
Hurlford Thistle v Bishopton United
Kilsyth Amateurs v Kennoway or Strathmiglo United
Mearns Amateurs v Leven United
Milton Amateurs v Stenhousemuir Amateurs
Rannoch Amateurs v Rolls Royce EK
Queen’s Park v Drumchapel United
Uddingston Anvil v Arthurlie United
Slamannan Amateurs v Bellshill Derby
Strathclyde University v Bank of Scotland or Bennarty
Tayside Fire Brigade v MS United
The Spartans v St Mungos FPs
Thorn Athletic v Blantyre United or Centre Amateurs
Tullibody Amateurs v St Patrick’s FPs
Wishaw HSFPs v Low Waters MW or Lochans Amateurs